Condensed Milk Cake

Come coffee time and we at home ( at least my sister and I ) are always scrambling around for something to munch on while we chit chat over our warm cup of coffee. With my sister being home, the three of us ( including my dear mom) catch up on some girl time to discuss our day, the agenda for the week and the most talked about issues of the family, both funny and serious ( read gossip ). There is nothing better than spending quality family time at the table over coffee and well if I have the time, cakes!

And yes, over the weekends, although short and hectic,I do manage to make some time to bake. This weekend, I decided to try a Condensed Milk Cake. After researching online I was surprised how this cake needs just four basic ingredients that you may possibly have in your kitchen right now while reading this. Simplicity has always been loved by me, and baking this cake was just a delight.

Here is the recipe i followed:

400 gms condensed milk
4 eggs
120 gms all purpose flour
1/2 tbsp baking powder
50 gms melted butter
1 tsp vanilla essence

Icing Sugar to dust

1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees Centigrade and butter a baking dish for your batter.

2. Place all ingredients in a mixing bowl and mix well. Pour the batter into baking dish and bake for 20-25 minutes or until done. Do the cake check, using a skewer.

3. Remove from oven once baked and place on a rack to cool. Dust with icing sugar and serve, although I stayed away from this to save on the calories πŸ™‚

Happy Baking!

Have a nice week ahead.

XO

14 thoughts on “Condensed Milk Cake

    • Believe it or not ..you have been an inspiration to me ever since i came across your blog..this cake too was inspired by your Tres Leches Cake recipe.That was the first time I noticed a cake recipe using condensed milk and I have been waiting to try it ever since! Thanks for stopping by and keep inspiring…btw the food pictures are really awesome.

  1. This sounds amazing !! I have a can on sweetened condensed milk in my pantry that’s been staring at me for weeks like ” use me please!” So now I know what to try with it ! Thanks girl!

Leave a Reply

