Jane’s White Chocolate and Strawberry Cheesecake (No Bake )

image

There are times when I have a writer’s block so bad that no amount of motivation can bring me back to a hobby I so love to do at least once in a week. And I happen to be talking about blogging. Thankfully I haven’t faced this when it comes to my very own favorite thing to do…baking or making delectable desserts worthy of being blogged. On that note and after several days of a short mental block, I bring to you another of Ms. Jane’s ( http://www.janespatisserie.com ) drool worthy recipes after the much success of the Homemade No Churn Ice cream that I’ve posted earlier. If you haven’t yet checked her website out you really are missing out on the daily dose of drooling and dessert cravings that I have been having since I began following her. 

As if her delightfully easy recipes were not enough an excuse to give the desserts an attempt yourself, the pictures on her posts will have you scramming through your kitchen pantry looking for ingredients that very moment. Such was my situation when I came across her White Chocolate and Strawberry Cheesecake. Being a favorite of my brother in law, I thought the timing was just perfect to give it a go myself. Bloggers alert : I do have to warn you that attempting her cheesecake recipes will have you addicted in no time. I was never a cheesecake person to be honest and had never attempted a cheesecake at home. But this one is just too good to say no to. 

Being a skeptical baker when I try out recipes for the first time I prefer to prepare just half the quantity so as to reduce wastage of ingredients should I fail on any recipe. A helpful advice given to me by my mother earlier as a teenager taking my first steps in the baking world today is one of the most important principles I follow in the kitchen. Hence keeping this in mind, I ended up deciding to make mini versions of the cheesecake. Small in size but packed with the richness of white chocolate and the deliciousness of strawberries. 

This is the super successful recipe, and fail proof of course:

Biscuit Base

– 125g butter, melted

– 300g of biscuits – I used Digestives

Cheesecake Filling

– 400g cream cheese (full fat preferably)

– 200ml double cream

– 75g icing sugar

– 200g white chocolate, melted

) Blitz the biscuits in a food processor to a small crumb, and add the melted butter – either pulse in the food processor a few times till the mixture is combined, or mix it in a bowl. Tip the biscuits into a bake tin and press down firmly – chill in the fridge for at least an hour.

2) Melt the chocolate in a bowl over a pan of simmering water, or in the microwave on short bursts until full melted – leave to cool whilst doing the rest

3) In a different bowl, mix the cream cheese with the icing sugar, and whip up the cream to soft peaks, until it holds itself, in a different bowl.

4) Once completed, fold the cream into the cooled melted chocolate, and then fold in the cream cheese

5) Pour the mix over the biscuit base, smooth over and chill in the fridge for at least 5-6 hours, or preferably overnight so it will definitely be set.

6) Once set, and ready to serve, sprinkle over some dried strawberries or toppings of your preference. 

I had seen strawberry puree at the store and even though I am not so fond of store made toppings this just did great. 

As usual Jane’s magic in the kitchen made wonders once again and this dessert will get you a cheesecake addiction without doubt. 

Once again thank you Jane!Absolutely loved this one. Continue inspiring! 🙂

And fellow bloggers you can also follow Jane’s baking wonders on Instagram!

Until my next post, much love. Have a lovely weekend!

8 thoughts on “Jane’s White Chocolate and Strawberry Cheesecake (No Bake )

Leave a Reply

