The Best Ever Eggless Chocolate Brownies

image

Only until my sister married into a pure vegetarian family, I had not ventured into the eggless baking  zone. I somehow had the subconscious feeling that no eggs in my cake would just be a little difficult to comprehend and probably I would have an even more difficult time trying to like it. However, not until I tried these Eggless Chocolate Brownies, to which I added “The best ever ” , because there is just nothing else to say about it. 

My absence from my blog is due to a short culinary school course that I took to further develop my ever growing passion for baking. This is just one of the best recipes I was trained for and took me by surprise how delicious and perfect eggless chocolate brownies can be. Never missed the eggs and if you are someone who judges brownies by their fudginess then these will be just perfect.

100 gms condensed milk

100 gms Butter 

100 gms Dark Chocolate, melted

150 gms all purpose flour

60 ml full fat milk

Crushed walnuts for topping

Preheat your oven at 180℃. 

Line a baking tray with baking paper or grease with oil. 

In a large mixing bowl, using a spatula mix together condensed milk, butter and dark chocolate that is melted. 

To this add all purpose flour and milk and continue mixing until well blended. 

Pour batter into ready baking tray and top with crushed walnuts. Place baking tray in the oven to bake at 180 ℃ for 25-30 minutes. 

Remove from the oven once baked and allow to cool. Cut into brownie sized slices only once cooled. 

And of course brownies go best with ice cream. Enjoy these with your favorite sides. 

Until my next post and more recipes, Happy baking and wishing everyone a Happy Weekend!

24 thoughts on “The Best Ever Eggless Chocolate Brownies

    • Haha thank you so much! I’m really happy I found your blog!!! You have such a lovely blog on Greece. Do you live there? I visited Greece in 2009 and I fell in love with the country. It’s a part of heaven for me. Thank you for reviving my memories of such a beautiful country!

      • 🙂 Yes I live in Greece now, specifically in Athens were I was born. I must admit I love that country too a lot. Thank you so much for kind words on both my home and my blog!! I really appreciate it!! I`ll wait for the next post!!

      • Wow you are really lucky to call Greece home 😊 I am so lucky to have got the chance to visit it..can’t wait to get another chance to come there again 😍 Thank you again for the lovely comments 🙂 You are very kind.

Leave a Reply

